Quantum Collaborate | Step-by-Step Solicitor Guide
How can I access Quantum Collaborate?
Quantum Collaborate can be accessed from the Tools section in Quantum Cloud.
Click the Tools dropdown and select ‘Quantum Collaborate’.
How do I start to collaborate with my client?
Enter the name and email addresses of the person you want to collaborate with and select if they are a ‘Client (with documents)’, ‘Barrister/other (with documents)’ or Barrister/other (no documents). Please note that any attachments you have uploaded to your case will be visible to the person you want to collaborate with unless you select Barrister/other (no documents), this is useful when sharing a form with the other sides solicitor.
When you are ready to send your invitation click ‘Create collaborator’. This will send your collaborator an email with instructions for accessing their account.
Please note that Quantum invitation emails will expire after 48 hours. If your collaborator has not logged in before this time, you can resend their Quantum invite by selecting the ‘Resend invitation’ button.
Once you have created your client as a collaborator, they will be able to complete and amend their case information and any differences between your and their data will be highlighted as below.
What happens when my Case information doesn’t match my client’s?
When your client has made a change to the general case information, you will need to accept their changes, which will update your case file, or 'Update Collaborator's information', which rejects their changes and replaces with your own version.
The case information must be matched up before you can continue to review the forms your client has submitted.
Once the case information has been reviewed you can select which form(s) to collaborate on by clicking the ‘Select forms’ button below.
A pop-up lists the forms you can share - tick the one(s) you want and then ‘Save form selection:
(Note you can add further forms at any stage.)
You’ll then see the form(s) selected appear in the list of Shared forms:
Your collaborator can now begin entering data into the form(s) you have shared.
What happens when my client submits the form back to me?
Once your client has submitted a form to you, you’ll see that it’s status changes in the Collaborate dashboard, showing that it’s ready for you to review:
1. The status of the form will be 'Awaiting Review'
2. 'Accept All' accepts all of your client's changes and overwrites your version of the Form E.
3. 'Compare' shows you the differences between your client's version of the Form E and your own. Allowing you to accept changes individually.
4. When you are happy you have reviewed your client's Form E, and imported any differences across to your own version, click 'Mark as Reviewed'. You can then return the form to your client if necessary.
How do I compare my client's information with my own before accepting it?
When a client has made changes to a form, you can choose to compare their changes with your own version of the form before accepting the changes.
In the example below, you can see the client has made a change to the date of the decree Nisi.
The changes are displayed underneath the data entry fields showing the collaborator’s data as follows:
Data that is identical in both forms is shown in grey
Data that’s in the collaborator’s form but not yours is shown in green.
Data that’s in your form but not the collaborator’s is shown in red strike through.
If changes have been made to an item in a table (a list of items), you see all the items in the table (not just the ones that have changed), with a description of their status (i.e. ‘Added’, ‘Removed', 'Edited’ or ‘Unchanged’). However, within each item you only see those fields that are different to yours, with the differences shown in green and red as described above. (The exceptions to this are the income needs sections where you don’t see ‘Unchanged’ items.)
Any editing you do to your collaborator’s data in this comparison mode is temporary until you import the data into your copy of the form. (This means if you refresh this page, or log out before importing the data, then edits made here will be lost, and the data will revert back to that submitted by your collaborator.)
How do I share PDF documents with my client?
If a client has shared any documents with you, you will see them here:
Like other changes made by your collaborator you have the option to ‘Accept all’ or ‘Compare’
Clicking ‘Compare’ will provide a list of your client’s uploaded documents compared to your own, which can be found further down in the list:
Any documents that you don’t wish to accept can be deleted here using this icon
Once you have reviewed the list, accept those documents you do want to import into your case at the bottom of the page by clicking ‘accept changes’
Any documents accepted from a collaborator will be automatically uploaded into your Document manager, and into the relevant sections of a form if referenced there by your collaborator:
How do I remove a Collaborator?
When you no longer need to collaborate with a client or counsel, simply select 'Remove Collaborator' from the Collaborate Dashboard. You can re-add them at any time if you need to.
Please note: When you remove a collaborator they will no longer be able to log into that case, and any of their case data you have not already imported will be removed.